Comprehensive Environmental & Climate Action Plan

Meet the Team

Planning efforts for the Comprehensive Environmental and Climate Action Plan are being led by two key committees-- an internal committee, the Environmental Planning Task Force (EPTF) and an external committee, the Stakeholder Advisory Committee (SAC).

Environmental Planning Task Force

City staff formed the EPTF to ensure that affected departments (including Transportation, Parks & Recreation, Sanitation, Dallas Water Utilities, Economic Development, Planning & Urban Design, and others) were regularly convening to discuss CECAP progress and topics of interest.  The EPTF has met twice and successfully improved the City’s capacity to consider efficacy and potential breadth of the CECAP.  It also serves to ensure that the CECAP development supports and is consistent with other ongoing planning efforts such as the Strategic Mobility Plan.

Stakeholder Advisory Committee

The SAC was formed through collaboration and nomination by three identified environmental and business leaders (Earthx, Public Citizen, University of Texas-Arlington) to comprise a diverse group representing education, public health, neighborhood and environmental advocacy, housing, urban agriculture, public agencies, and large and small business interests.  The SAC has met twice to review data and help develop a vision and goals for the CECAP. SAC Members are listed below:

Advocacy/ Community 

Public Citizen

Dallas Environmental Justice Network

Builders of Hope

Joppa Freedman's Town Association

West Dallas One

Texas Campaign for the Environment (Corey Troiani)

350 Dallas

Dallas Sierra Club

Faith in Texas

Grow North Texas

Climate Reality Project (Roger Knudson)

Green Careers Dallas



Container Store

Apartment Association of Greater Dallas

Options Real Estate

Lyda Hill Philanthropies


Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas (Dex Beyene)


Dallas Regional Chamber

American Airlines

Southwest Airlines (Jesse Nikkel)

Toyota Motors North America

Hunt Consolidated, Inc.

JPMorgan Chase

U.S. Green Building Council Texas (Jonathan Kratz)

GGO Architects

RE:source (Paul Westbrook)


University of Texas- Arlington

Paul Quinn College

Dallas County Community College District


Asthma Chasers

Parkland Hospital

Texas Trees Foundation

The Nature Conservancy

Trust for Public Land


City of Dallas

North Central Texas Council of Governments

Dallas Area Rapid Transit

This page is administered by the City of Dallas- Office of Environmental Quality & Sustainability:

Dallas City Hall
1500 Marilla Street, Room 7A North
Dallas, TX 75201
Phone: (214) 670-1200 | Fax: (214) 670-0134

Dallas Climate Action | City of Dallas © 2019

©2019 by My Site. Proudly created with